Wonder

NaPoWriMo day 12

 

When I look up at the heavens

And read the mysteries written there

I think of how you formed them with care

How you set the brilliant orbs on high

Yet hear the child’s desperate cry

 

When I look out from the mountains

And see all that is spread below

I think of how you paint the sunset’s glow

How you sculpted the flower and tree

Yet it’s me you always see

 

When I look down at the oceans

And gaze upon the creatures teeming in cerulean waters

I think of how you crafted each of your daughters

How you know the secrets of each sea

Yet you love to intricately know me

 

When I think of wonders

Yours are the first to come to mind

For it’s in your love I find

True wonder.

 

Share your thoughts!

