Come to me

NaPoWriMo Day 1

 

Come to me,

Lay all your burdens at my feet

I will give you rest and peace

When my heart you surely seek.

 

Listen to me,

Find my voice

For in its gentle tones

My precious sheep rejoice.

 

Abide with me,

My words prove true

Ask in my name whatever you wish,

It will be done for you.

 

Wait on me,

In patient prayer

When you have need

You’ll find me there.

 

Trust in me,

I will carry you through

Whatever you encounter

Which, alone, you could not do.

 

Lean on me,

Your faithful friend

I will be with you

Till the earth meets her end.

Share your thoughts!

